llkarx.blogg.se

Test cancel subscription in app purchase apple sandbox
Test cancel subscription in app purchase apple sandbox











The first thing that you are going to need to do is setup your subscriptions in the App Store and Google Play. That leads to even more complexity, but for me it was worth it, so let's get into it! Setting up subscriptions One of my goals of this was to not use any backend servers or accounts at all as I didn't want to add additional costs to management. Over the holiday break I decided to take things a step further and dip my toes into the world of subscriptions, and what I found left my code in a complete state of madness! Before I go into details on how I decided to implement subscriptions, I recommend listening to our recent Merge Conflict episode all about subscriptions!

test cancel subscription in app purchase apple sandbox

NET plugin for iOS, Android, macOS, and Windows comes in super handy and makes it just a few lines of code to implement this logic. Based on this information you would unlock the features in the app. The strategy is straight forward, they either purchased the item or they didn't.

test cancel subscription in app purchase apple sandbox

For the longest time I kept things simple with a "non-consumable" one-time purchase. More recently I have been experimenting with different monetization strategies for the apps so users can unlock features or just leave a tip. Over the years I have created several apps that I am super proud of, and for the most part, I have always put them out for free onto the app stores.













Test cancel subscription in app purchase apple sandbox